ARLE

Users in United Kingdom


Name: Mr. Assim Abdul
E-mail: a.assim@sheffield.ac.uk
Work: University of Sheffield; School of Education
388 Glossop Road,
S10 Sheffield
UK
Phone: 0114 2508064

Name: Dr Manzoorul Abedin
E-mail: ma455@cam.ac.uk
Work: Faculty of Education, University of Cambridge
Churchill College
CB3 0DS CAMBRIDGE
United Kingdom
Phone: +44-7958558445

Name: Jim Ackers
E-mail: W.J.Ackers@bcl.ac.uk
Work: University of Newcastle upon Tyne. Department of Education.
St. Thomas Street
NE1 7RU Newcastle upon Tyne
ENGLAND

Name: Mr Taalib Alexander
E-mail: tmfalexander@yahoo.co.uk
Work: Olive Tree Primary School
116 Bury Park Road
Phone: 01582 416940

Name: Ms Zubaida Alsree
E-mail: Clralsre@uk.ac.reading
Work: Centre of applied Language Studies University of Reading
Whiteknight P.O. Box 218
RG6 2AA Reading
UK
Phone: 0734 318511/2
Fax: 0734-756506

Name: professor Richard Andrews
E-mail: R.Andrews@mdx.ac.uk
Work: School of Education, Middlesex University
Trent Park, Bramley Road
N14 4YZ London
ENGLAND
Phone: + 44 181 362 5615
Fax: + 44 181 362 6349

Name: Dr Selma Babayigit
E-mail: selma.babayigit@uwe.ac.uk
Work: University of the West of England, Bristol; Psychology
Coldharbour Lane
BS16 1QY Bristol
UK
Phone: 00441173282186
Fax: 00441173282904

Name: Mr Jamie Barton
E-mail: J.Barton@newman.ac.uk
Work: Newman College; PGCE Secondary
Genners Lane
B32 3NT Birmingham
ENGLAND
Phone: 00441213086441

Name: Eustaquio M. Bini
E-mail: llrbini@reading.ac.uk
Work: Centre for Applied Language Studies Reading University
Whiteknights, P.O. Box 218
RG6 2AA Reading, Berkshire
UK
Phone: 0734 31 10 15

Name: Anthony J. Bloor
E-mail: anthony28@mxclus.ac.uk
Work: The Coach House, Corfton Hall School of English & Cultural Studies
Corfton, Craven Arms
S47 9DD Shropshire
UK
Phone: +44 1584 861649

Name: Frances Bodger
E-mail: bffpcdq@ioe.ac.uk
Work:

Name: Dr Sue Brindley
E-mail: Sb295@cam.ac.uk
Work: University of Cambridge
184 Hills Road
CB2 8PQ Cambridge
United Kingdom
Phone: 01223 767600

Name: Elspeth Broadly
E-mail: sevink@email.msn.com
Work: University of Brighton
Farmer
BN1 9PH Brighton
ENGLAND

Name: Pauline Brown
E-mail: pauline.brown@uce.ac.uk
Work: University of Central England School of Information Studies
Dawson Building Perry Barr
B42 2SU BIRMINGHAM
UK
Phone: 44.121 331 5625 44 121 331 5619
Fax: 44 121 331 5675

Name: Susan Bull
E-mail: S.Bull@bton.ac.uk
Work: University of Brighton
Farmer
BN1 8PH Brighton
ENGLAND

Name: Ms Suzanne J Burley
E-mail: s.burley@londonmet.ac.uk
Work: London Metropolitan University; Faculty of Social Science and Humanities
166-220 Holloway Rd
UK
Phone: 020 7133 2636

Name: Andrew Burn
E-mail: a.burn@ioe.ac.uk
Work: Institute of Education/ The Knowledge Lab; University of London
23-29 Emerald Street
WC1N 3QS London
UK

Name: Cathy Burnett
E-mail: c.burnett@shu.ac.uk
Work: School of Education Sheffield Hallam University
36 Collegiate Crescent
S10 2BP Sheffield
ENGLAND

Name: Professor Michael Byram
E-mail: m.s.byram@dur.ac.uk
Work: University of Durham; School of Eductaion
Leazes Road
DH1 1TA Durham
ENGLAND
Phone: + 44 191 3841446

Name: Aidan Chambers
E-mail: aidanchambers@onetel.net.uk
Web: http://www.aidanchambers.co.uk/index.htm
Work:

Name: Dino Chincotta
E-mail: dmc@ psyc.nott.ac.uk.
Work: Department of Psychology University of Nothingham
University Park
NG7 2RD Nothingham
UK
Phone: 0602 515151 8597
Fax: 0602 515324

Name: Ms Jane E Coles
E-mail: j.coles@gold.ac.uk
Work: Goldsmiths College, University of London; Educational Studies
New Cross, London
SE14 6NW London
Country UNITED KINGDOM
Phone: 0207 502 0385

Name: Janet Collins
E-mail: j.collins@open.ac.uk
Work: The Open University Centre for Language and Communications, School of Educa
Walton Hall
MK7 6AA Milton Keynes
UK
Phone: 44 1908 652 584 (direct line) 44 1908 274 066
Fax: 44 1908 654 111

Name: Angela Creese
E-mail: a.creese@ioe.ac.uk
Work: Culture, Communication & Societies. Institute of Education of the Universit
20, Bedford Way
WC1H OAL London
ENGLAND

Name: Dr Victoria de Rijke
E-mail: v.derijke@mdx.ac.uk
Web: http://www.quack-project.com
Work: Middlesex University; School of Lifelong Learning & Education
Trent Park Campus
N14 4XS London
United Kingdom
Phone: + 44 (0) 208 411 5000
Fax: + 44 (0) 208 411 6363

Name: Victoria DeRijke
E-mail: victoria10@mdx.ac.uk
Work: Middlesex University
Trent Park Campus, Bramley Road
N14 4XS London
ENGLAND
Phone: 0181 362 5000 x 6369
Fax: 0181 441 4672

Name: Ms Jane Dorner
E-mail: jane@quintet.demon.co.uk
Work: The Authors' Licensing & Collecting Society
9 Collingwood Avenue
N10 3EH London
UK
Phone: 0044 51 553 2602
Fax: 00 44 81 883 2602

Name: Dr Mina Drever
E-mail: minadrever@aol.com
Work: Independent Consultant; current client: Training and Development Agency for schools
ENGLAND

Name: Rosalind Dyer
E-mail: ssrrd@cr41.staffs.ac.uk
Work: Staffordshire University Psychology Division, School of Social Sciences
College Road
ST2 4DE Stoke-on-Trent
ENGLAND
Phone: 44 1785 823 569

Name: Dr Mabel Encinas Sanchez
E-mail: mabel.encinas@ucs.ac.uk
Work: University Campus SuffolkDepartment of Children, Young People and Education
Waterfront Building, Ipswich, UK
IP4 1QJ Ipswich
United Kingdom
Phone: 01473 338587

Name: Dr Mabel Encinas-Sanchez
E-mail: m.encinas@uos.ac.uk
Web: http://uos.ac.uk
Work: Children, Young People and Education
University of Suffolk, Waterfront Building, 19 Neptune Quay
IP4 1QJ Ipswich
United Kingdom
Phone: 00447962479636

Name: mrs kate findlay
E-mail: katefindlay@leightonpark.com
Work: university of reading institute of education London road campus
redlands road
rg1 5ex reading
uk
Phone: +44(0)118 3782601

Name: Professor Mike Fleming
E-mail: m.p.fleming@durham.ac.uk
Work: Durham University; Education
Leazes Road
DH1 1TA Durham
UK
Phone: 0191 3348349

Name: Dr Naomi Flynn
E-mail: n.flynn@reading.ac.uk
Work: University of Reading Institute of Education
4 Redlands Road
RG15EX Reading
United Kingdom
Phone: 0118 378 2770

Name: Geoff Fong
E-mail: elmweber@dircon.co.uk
Work: UK

Name: David Galbraith
E-mail: d.galbraith@staffs.ac.uk
Work: Staffordshire University, Division of Psychology School of Social Scienc
College Road
ST4 2DE Stoke-on-Trent
UK
Phone: 00 44 1782 294000
Fax: 00 44 1782 744 035

Name: Smiljka Gee
E-mail: S.gee@surrey.ac.uk
Work: University of Surrey English Language Institute
GU2 5XH Guildford
UK
Phone: 44-1483-259913
Fax: 44 1483 259507

Name: Andrew Goodwyn
E-mail: a.c.goodwyn@reading.ac.uk
Work: University of Reading, Institute of EducationLondon Road campus
Redlands Road
RG1 5EX Reading
UK
Phone: 0118 378 2602

Name: Nocilas Groom
E-mail: teemmss@ioe.ac.uk
Work: Cultue, Communication & Societies. Institute of Education, University of Lo
20, Bedford Way
WC1H OAL London
ENGLAND

Name: Valerie .A. Halstead
E-mail: val4@mdx.ac.uk
Work: Middlesex University
Trent Park Bramley Road
N14 4 XS London
ENGLAND
Phone: 0181 362 5612
Fax: 0181 362 5612

Name: Dr John Hardcastle
E-mail: j.hardcastle@ioe.ac.uk
Work: Institute of Education, University of London; Culture, Language and Communication
20 Bedford Way
WC1H OAL London
UNITED KINGDOM
Phone: 020 7612 6714

Name: Frank Hardman
E-mail: F.C. Hardman@ncl.ac.uk
Work: University of Newcastle. Department of Education.
St. Thomas Street
NE1 7RU Newcastle upon Tyne
ENGLAND

Name: Tony F. Hartley
E-mail: tony-hartley@uk.ac.bton.itri
Work: University of Brighton IT Research Institute
Lewes Road, Moulsecoomb
BNG 4GJ Brighton SUSSEX
UK
Phone: 0273 642900
Fax: 0273 606653

Name: Dai Hounsell
E-mail: D.Hounsel@UK.AC.ED
Work: Center for Teaching, Learning and Assessment University of Edinburgh
34 Buccleuch Place
EH8 9JS Edinburgh
UK
Phone: 031 6504105

Name: Su-Yueh Huang
E-mail: s.huang@bton.ac.uk
Work:

Name: Dr. Sheila Hughes
E-mail: s.m.hughes@strath.ac.uk
Work: Faculty of Education Jordanhill Campus University of Strathclyde
Glasgow
G13 1PP Glasgow.
UK
Phone: 041 950 3287/4
Fax: 041 950 3268

Name: Dr Gaynor C. Jeffery
E-mail: gj@psy.soton.ac.uk
Work: Department of Psychology University of Nottingham
University of Southampton Highfield
SO17 1BJ Southampton
UK
Phone: +44 1703 594603;
Fax: +44 1703 594597

Name: Brenda Johnston
E-mail: bhj@soton.ac.uk
Work: University of Southampton School of Education
Highfield, Southampton, Hants
GB-SO9 5NH Southanpton
UK
Phone: +01703 325647

Name: Lex Jones
E-mail: l.jones@mdx.ac.uk
Work: Middlesex University, School of lifelong learning & education
Trent Park Campus, Bramley Road, Oakwood
N14 4XS London
ENGLAND
Phone: +44 208 411 5688
Fax: +44 181 441 4672

Name: Prof. Dr Gunther Kress
E-mail: gkress@ac.uk.ioe
Work: Institute of Education University of London
20 Bedford Way
WC1H OAL London
UK
Phone: 44 71 612 6504 44 71 580 1122 ext 6504
Fax: 44 71 612 6330

Name: Dr Agnes Kukulska-Hulme
E-mail: a.m.kukulska-hulme@aston.ac.uk
Work: Institute for the Study of Language & Society Aston University
Aston Triangle
B4 7ET Birmingham
UK
Phone: 021 359 3611

Name: Mr. Gwadabe, W. Kurawa
E-mail: gwkurawa@gmail.com
Work: Manchester Metropolitan University; Education
799 Wilmslow Road, Manchester
M20 2RR Manchester
UNITED KINGDOM
Phone: +44 (0) 7825581539

Name: Dr. Adam Lefstein
E-mail: adam.lefstein@kcl.ac.uk
Web: http://www.kcl.ac.uk/schools/sspp/education/staff/
Work: University of Oxford Dep. Of Educational studies
15 Norham Gardens
OX2 6PY Oxford
UNITED KINGDOM

Name: Jane Mace
E-mail: aea01jm@gold.ac.uk
Work: Goldsmith's College, University of London Department of Educational Studies
New Cross
SE14 6NW LONDON
UK
Phone:

Name: David Mathew
E-mail: david.mathew@beds.ac.uk
Work: University of Bedfordshire
Centre for Learning Excellence
LU1 3JU Luton
United Kingdom

Name: Sasha Matthewman
E-mail: S.Matthewman@bristol.ac.uk
Work: University of Bristol; Graduate School of Education
35 Berkeley Square
BS8 1JA Bristol
ENGLAND

Name: Jon Mills
E-mail: jon.mills@luton.ac.uk
Work: University of Luton Faculty of Humanities
75 Castle Street,
LU1 3AJ Luton
UK
Phone: 44 1582 489 025
Fax: 44 1582 489 014

Name: Dr. Aura Mor-Sommerfeld
E-mail: aura.mor.sommerfeld@gmail.com
Work: Univesity of Haifa; The Jewish-Arab centre
Mt. Carmel
31905 Haifa

Name: Professor Debra A Myhill
E-mail: d.a.myhill@ex.ac.uk
Web: http://www.ex.ac.uk/~damyhill
Work: University of Exeter; Education and Lifelong Learning
Heavitree Road
EX1 2 LU Exeter
ENGLAND
Phone: +44 1392 264767
Fax: +44 1392 264792

Name: Susan Nair
E-mail: suenair@england1.karoo.co.uk
Work: Wol Freton School
Carr Lane
HU10 6IR Willerby, East Yorkshire
ENGLAND

Name: Clare Nankivell
E-mail: clare.nankivell@uce.ac.uk
Work: University of Central England School of Information Studies
Dawson Building Perry Barr
B42 2SU Birmingham
UK
Phone: 44.121 331 5625 44 121 331 5619
Fax: 44 121 331 5675

Name: Pamela Owen
E-mail: YK2O@584C
Work: St Martins' College
Bowerham Road
LA1 35D Lancaster
UK
Phone: +524 63446
Fax: +524 68943

Name: Lyn Pemberton
E-mail: LP22@uk.ac.bton.unix
Work: University of Brighton IT Research Institute
Lewes Road, Moulsecoomb
BNG 4GJ Brighton SUSSEX
UK
Phone: 0273 642900
Fax: 0273 606653

Name: Dr Anita Pincas
E-mail: teedapi@ioe.ac.uk
Work: Department of English for speakers of other languages Institute of Educati
20 Bedford Way
WC1H OAL London
UK
Phone: 0171 612 6522
Fax: 071 612 6534

Name: ms Alison Piper
E-mail: A.Piper@lang.soton.ac.uk
Work: The Language Centre University of Southampton
Highfield
S017 1BJ Southampton
UK
Phone: 44 703 592224
Fax: 44 703 593849

Name: Vanessa Pittard
E-mail: v.pittard@shu.ac.uk
Work: Communication Studies, Sheffield Hallam University
Collegiate Crescent Campus
S10 2BP Sheffield
UK
Phone:

Name: Mrs Evdokia Polydorou - Pittas
E-mail: evdokia.polydorou@education.ox.ac.uk
Work: University of Oxford ; Department of Education
15 Norham Gardens
OX2 6PY Oxford
UNITED KINGDOM

Name: Ms Cathy M. Pomphrey
E-mail: cpomphrey@hotmail.co.uk
Work: Freelance Consultant
39 Oak Village
UK
Phone: 02072675456

Name: Dr Richard Power
E-mail: richard-power@uk.ac.bton.itri
Work: University of Brighton IT Research Institute
Lewes Road, Moulsecoomb
BNG 4GJ Brighton SUSSEX
UK
Phone: 0273 642900
Fax: 0273 606653

Name: Christina Ja Preston
E-mail: temsccp@uk.ac.ioe
Work: Project Miranda, Univ. of London Dept. of Mathematics, Statistics and Com
20 Bedford Way
WC1H OAL LONDON
UK
Phone: 00 44 171 612 6684 secr:6653
Fax: 00 44 171 612 6686

Name: Allan Reese
E-mail: r.a.reese@ucc.hull.ac.uk
Work: Hull Univerisity
Computer Centre
HU6 7RX Hull
UK
Phone: 44 482 465 296
Fax: 44 482 466 441

Name: Martin Rich
E-mail: m.g.rich@city.ac.uk
Work: City University Business School Information Management
Frobisher Crescent Barbican Centre
EC2Y 8HB London
UK
Phone: 44 171 477 8627
Fax: 44 171 477 8880

Name: Dr Fran Riga
E-mail: fr223@cam.ac.uk
Work: Faculty od EducationUniversity of Cambridge
184 Hills Road
CB2 8PQ Cambridge
United Kingdom

Name: Rachel Rimmershaw
E-mail: rachel.R@uk.ac.lancaster
Work: Department of Educational Research Lancaster University
GB-LA1 4YL Lancaster
UK
Phone: 44 524 65201/ ext 2878
Fax: 44 524 844788

Name: Dr. Elizabeth J. Robinson
E-mail: E.S. Robinson@birmingham.ac.uk
Work: School of Psychology University of Birmingham
Edgbaston
B15 2TT Birmingham
UK
Phone: 44 21 414 4932
Fax: 44 21 414 4897

Name: John Salisbury
E-mail: gdx018@cov.ac.uk
Work: Coventry University (CSAD)
Priory Street
CV1 5FB COVENTRY
UK
Phone: 44 1203 83 88 94 44 1203 838 248 (messages)
Fax: 44 1203 838 667

Name: Ms Mary Scott
E-mail: m.scott@ioe.ac.uk
Web: http://www.ioe.ac.uk
Work: Institute of Education; Learning Curriculum & Communication
20 Bedford Way
WC1H 0AL London
UNITED KINGDOM
Phone: (44) 0207 612 6504
Fax: (44) 0207 612 6177

Name: Peter Scrimshaw
E-mail: p.c.scrimshaw@open.ac.uk
Work: The Open University Centre for Language and Communications, School of Educa
Walton Hall
MK7 6AA MILTON KEYNES
UK
Phone: 44 1908 652 584
Fax: 44 1908 654 111

Name: Michael Shoolbred
E-mail: michael.shoolbred@uce.ac.uk
Work: University of Central England School of Information Studies,
Dawson Building Perry Barr
B42 2SU Birmingham
UK
Phone: 44.121 331 5625 44 121 331 5619
Fax: 44 121 331 5675

Name: Rebecca Sinker
E-mail: rebecca21@mdx.ac.uk
Work: Middlesex University, School of Education
Trent Park Campus, Bramley Road, Oakwood
London N14 4YZ
ENGLAND
Phone: 181 986 2522

Name: Kristyan Spelman Miller
E-mail: llsmiler@reading.ac.uk
Work: University of Reading Department of Linguistic Science
Whiteknights P.O. Box 218
RG6 2AA Reading, Berkshire
UK
Phone: 0734 875123 y 7469
Fax: 0734 753365

Name: Rhona Stainthorp
E-mail: emsstraip@reading.ac.uk
Work: Dept. of Education Studies and Management University of Reading
Bulmershe Court
GB-RG6 Reading
UK
Phone: +44 734 815123
Fax: +44 734 3520

Name: Simon Sweeney
E-mail: s.sweeney@ucrysj.ac.uk
Work: University College of Ripon and York
Lord Mayor's Walk
YO3 7EX York
ENGLAND
Phone: +44 904 656771
Fax: +44 904 612512

Name: Dr. Glyn V. Thomas
E-mail: G.V.Thomas @birmingham.ac.uk
Work: School of Psychology University of Birmingham
Edgbaston
B15 2TT Birmingham
UK
Phone: 44 21 414 4932
Fax: 44 21 414 4897

Name: Dr. Mark Torrance
E-mail: m.torrance@derby.ac.uk
Work: Institute of Behavioural Sciences, University of Derby
Mickleover
DE3 5GX Derby
UK
Phone: 01332 622222 x2090
Fax: 01332 514323

Name: Dr. Witold Tulasiewicz
E-mail: wft20@hermes.cam.ac.uk
Work: Wolfson College University of Cambridge
17 Trumpington Street
CB2 1QA Cambridge
ENGLAND
Phone: 44 (1223) 411477
Fax: 44 (1223) 354582

Name: Geofffrey Underwood
E-mail: gju@ psyc.nott.ac.uk.
Work: Department of Psychology University of Nottingham
University Park
NG7 2RD Nottingham
UK
Phone: 0602 515313
Fax: 0602 515324

Name: M. Upchurch
E-mail: Mary.Upchurch@kcl.ac.uk
Work: Medical Education Technology Unit, King's College School of Medicine & De
Bessemer Road
Se5 9JP London
UK
Phone: 0171 346 3014
Fax: 0171 346 3788

Name: Dr Maria Vrikki
E-mail: mv387@cam.ac.uk
Work: 184 Hills Road
CB2 8PQ Cambridge
United Kingdom
Phone: + 44 (0) 1223 7 67569

Name: Dr Julian Warner
E-mail: j.warner@vz.qu6.ac.uk
Work: School of Finance and information
Queen's University of Belfast
BTT INN Belfast
UK
Phone: 0232 245133 ext 3621
Fax: 0232 328649

Name: Elaine Weber
E-mail: elmweber@dircon.co.uk
Work: UK
Phone: 0171 262 3499

Name: David Westgate
E-mail: D.P.G.Westgate@ncl.ac.uk
Work: University of Newcastle upon Tyne. Department of Education
St. Thomas Street
NE1 7RU Newscastle upon Tyne
ENGLAND

Name: John Williamson
E-mail: J.R. Williamson@ncl.ac.uk
Work: University of Newcastle upon Tyne. Department of Education
St. Thomas Street
NE1 7RU Newscastle upon Tyne
ENGLAND

Name: Prof. Dr David Wray
E-mail: D.J.Wray@cen.exeter.ac.uk
Work: University of Exeter School of Education
Heavitree Road
GB-EX1 2LU Exeter
UK
Phone: 0392-264973